Start-Up and Innovation Cell


Entrepreneurship and Start-up Policies play a vital role in the economic and social development of a nation. In fast developing economics like India, these policies are critical and very important for innovators, entrepreneurs and startups in overcoming barriers while trying to market their innovation and growth of startups from scratch to scale. Higher Educational institutes in general and technical institutes in particular, play an imperative role in shaping the startup movement for a country like India where the large section of young talents is in the academics.

The journey began on 16th November 2016, when AICTE launched the first version of policy in the hands of the then Hon’ble President of India Shri. Pranab Mukherjee.


  • To delineates pre-incubation and incubation support system in campus
  • Provide incentives for faculty and students involved in innovation and startup
  • To suggest mechanisms in the areas of IP ownership, revenue sharing, equity sharing between institutes and incubated start-ups
  • To excel academic and research excellence of students for better career

The institute has constituted following Start-Up and Innovation Cell:

Sr. No.Member DesignationRole
1.Dr. Shirish JainPrincipalChairman
2.Dr. Prakash KendreProfessorCoordinator
3.Dr. Vijay BorkarAssociate ProfessorMember
4.Dr. Shailesh KewatkarAssociate ProfessorMember
5.Dr. Gaurav HarlalkaAssociate ProfessorMember
6.Dr. Darshan Telange Assistant ProfessorMember
6.Dr. Gajanan Sonwane Assistant ProfessorMember
6.Mr. Somnath VibhuteAssociate ProfessorMember
6.Mr. Madhav Chakolkar Assistant ProfessorMember

Frequency of meeting: Every 3 months interval in academic year

Total Page Visits: 82 - Today Page Visits: 1
Need Help? Chat with us